Sittercity Sign up
Amy D., Care Companion in Kannapolis, NC 28081 with 20 years paid experience

Amy D. Care Companion in Kannapolis, NC 28081

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Kannapolis, NC

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Hey my name is Amy Daniel, I’m 42 years old and I live in Kannapolis. I have been a dental Assistant for 20 yrs. Before I chose the dental field I worked with profoundly handicapped children and absolutely loved taking care of them. I love to put smiles on peoples faces. I recently decided to get out of dental all together to help those in need. I had a week that I couldn’t leave my house and felt so down and discouraged. I thought to myself all the folks that can’t get out but would love to. I would love to meet with you and find out more about this opportunity and meet your sister. Thanks for your consideration. I am CPR certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/4/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Amy D.
Amy D.
Kannapolis, NC 28081
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now