Sittercity home
Josephine K., Care Companion in Kernersville, NC 27284 with 12 years paid experience

Josephine K. Care Companion in Kernersville, NC 27284

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Kernersville, NC (Kernersville, NC • 19 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Josephine’s Bio

I was certified as a nurses aide in 2000. Started out working in nursing and adult homes then started home care. I've provided activities of daily living for mostly elderly people but also provided care for some younger people as well. My experience includes caring for people with dementia, alzheimers, cancer, mobility issues, patients whom are bed ridden, stroke, combative, incontinant, MS, disabilities, paralysis. I enjoy helping people. It's very rewarding and an honor to be able to have people put their trust in me and help to care for their family and friends. I also enjoy listening to the elderly speak of their past and how "things used to be." I look forward to meeting new people as well.


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/3/2018


My availability is valid through 1/18/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Josephine K.
Josephine K.
Kernersville, NC 27284

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now