Sittercity Sign up
Tkeyah W., Care Companion in Kinston, NC 28501 with 2 years paid experience

Tkeyah W. Care Companion in Kinston, NC 28501

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Kinston, NC

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Tkeyah’s Bio

HI! My name is T'keyah and I'm 26 years old. I have worked in this field for a little over 2 years now, and I have worked with children since I was a teen. I am certified in CPR and I have ISP training. I normally work with clients with disabilities and helping them reach their daily goals. I also work with people in which I do some house work, cooking and cleaning. I am a sweet, kind, and gentle person.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/3/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Maile G. is a reference for Tkeyah W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tkeyah W.
Tkeyah W.
Kinston, NC 28501
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now