Sittercity home
Carla M., Care Companion in Kinston, NC 28501 with 15 years paid experience

Carla M. Care Companion in Kinston, NC 28501

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Kinston, NC (Kinston, NC • 21 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$15 per full day

Carla’s Bio

I'm a energetic caring person who loves to work with others,I enjoy being able to assist in whatever is needed,ive worked 15yrs as a care worker and its been nothing but enjoyment,I can assist in cooking, cleaning, bathing, meditation and whatever else is necessary...I'm also available for nights

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Hilda B. is a reference for Carla M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carla M.
Carla M.
Kinston, NC 28501
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$15 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now