Sittercity Sign up
Alyssa H., Care Companion in Lenoir, NC 28645 with 1 year paid experience

Alyssa H. Care Companion in Lenoir, NC 28645

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lenoir, NC

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$20 per half day
$30 per full day
$150 per week
$500 per month

Alyssa’s Bio

Hey! I love interacting with and caring for children and elderly people! I have always loved children and worked with them for years. I am really interested in childhood development and would love to help in any way possible. I am currently in cosmetology school but I used to help with pre-k at Kings Creek School. I love helping with homework and watching children learn. I love pets, crafts, and playing outside. If you have a little girl that likes hair and dressing up I love that also because I am an aspiring cosmetologist. Please contact me if you'd like me to help!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/16/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Alyssa H.
Alyssa H.
Lenoir, NC 28645
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$20 per half day
$30 per full day
$150 per week
$500 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now