Sittercity home
Glenda W., Care Companion in Lexington, NC 27292 with 20 years paid experience

Glenda W. Care Companion in Lexington, NC 27292

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lexington, NC (Lexington, NC • 16 miles away | will travel 45 mi)

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Glenda’s Bio

I have over 17 years within the realm of Hospice Care. First, I sat with Hospice patients and then I went on to accept a position as a Volunteer Coordinator at Hospice of Davidson County. I later worked at Liberty Hospice until I was laid off in 2020... with other Volunteer Coordinators due to Covid 19 restrictions within home settings. I have had CPR certifications each year I worked for Hospice. Due to overseeing my deceased husband's health and my father's.... I am very knowledgeable about diabetes, medications, and feeding tubes. I would like to find a part time position.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/10/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Linda H. is a reference for Glenda W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Glenda W.
Glenda W.
Lexington, NC 27292
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now