Sittercity Sign up
Tera K., Care Companion in Marshallberg, NC 28553 with 7 years paid experience

Tera K. Care Companion in Marshallberg, NC 28553

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Marshallberg, NC

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Tera’s Bio

I have been a housekeeper for a few years along with being a care companion off and on throughout, too. Most of my clients were elderly and would need more than just housekeeping performed daily. I have helped with meal preparations, transportation to stores/doctor visits and just outright being a company for them. Its very fulfilling to be able to assist someone to make their day a little better.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/29/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

John K. is a reference for Tera K. Relationship: Family
Alice W. is a reference for Tera K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tera K.
Tera K.
Marshallberg, NC 28553
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now