Sittercity Sign up
Michelle L., Care Companion in Matthews, NC 28104 with 7 years paid experience

Michelle L. Care Companion in Matthews, NC 28104

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Matthews, NC

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

My career background as a speech-language pathologist has focused primarily on working with patients in a hospital, rehabilitation or skilled nursing setting. In evaluating and treating patients in areas of speech, language, cognition and swallowing I have gained such a wealth of knowledge, respect and care for adults especially with the geriatric population. While I do not have a formal training as a Care Companion, I strongly feel I am qualified to provide the best care for those who are in need of support in areas of daily living. I am also a very proud mother of 4 children ranging in ages from 9-18 years. I have primarily focused on raising my children for the past three years since we moved from Illinois. I am currently interested in providing care for others who are in need of some support in their daily lives in their homes on a part time basis. This experience would allow me to care for others while still having time to focus on my family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/4/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/9/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Stacy G. is a reference for Michelle L. Relationship: Friend
Sarah S. is a reference for Michelle L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Matthews, NC 28104
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Northwestern University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now