Sittercity Sign up
Mariah S., Care Companion in Matthews, NC 28105 with 0 years paid experience

Mariah S. Care Companion in Matthews, NC 28105

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Matthews, NC

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$11 per half day
$150 per full day
$500 per week

Mariah’s Bio

Hello All!

My name is Mariah and I am a 22 year old who is an aspiring nurse. I will begin this journey by working towards becoming a CNA February 10, and will continue to work my way up the ladder.

I am very hardworking and driven as well as organized and reliable. I have great communication skills and I am able to plan ahead. As a nanny/babysitter being all of those things are really important to me, so I do my best to practice those skills in my day to day life.

A little about my experience is that I started really caring for children when I was just a child myself. Being one of the older children in a group home we took the role of being extra eyes for our house parents. That started in 2009, and when my brothers and I were adopted I enjoyed hanging out and being a caregiver so much that I decided to start nannying and babysitting more often. I would volunteer in the nursery at my church and go to different families homes to watch their children whether it was for the day, evening or overnight. It really depended on what each family needed.

Some of the things that I do are:

1.) Light housekeeping
2.) Preparing snacks/meals
3.) Going outside with the child(ren)
4.) Tutoring
5.) Bedtime routines

And anything else the parents may want.

Because I believe in honesty, I wanted any potenial parents that I babysit for to know that I am pregnant and looking for some part time positions. My boyfriend and I are trying to find decent prices for apartments, but if we're being real Charlotte is just very expensive. If you are flexible and wouldn't mind me occasionally bringing my daughter to work with me I will being willing to give a discount to whom ever.

Thank you for reading a little about me and I look forward to nannying/babysitting for some of you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Kristi F. is a reference for Mariah S. Relationship: Friend
Charlotte G. is a reference for Mariah S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mariah S.
Mariah S.
Matthews, NC 28105
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$11 per half day
$150 per full day
$500 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now