Sittercity Sign up
Margot B., Care Companion in Mocksville, NC 27028 with 15 years paid experience

Margot B. Care Companion in Mocksville, NC 27028

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Mocksville, NC

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Margot’s Bio

Over 10 years experience caring for the elderly.
Care giving often calls us to lean into love we didn't know possible. In the years I have cared, cooked , cleaned and spent time with the elderly has been a great honor. So much history that is not in books. Life experiences we learn from others wisdom. The joy I see on their faces for my support and giving of my time. It is difficult to find someone with my qualities, but rest assure I do exist. I am also very diversified, having lived in Europe several times. I am also tri-literate in Spanish. I was a Radiogrpher, which gives me the experience to assist with siitting standing and ambulating. I am allergic to cats only.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/16/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Margot B.
Margot B.
Mocksville, NC 27028
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now