Sittercity Sign up
Sydney P., Care Companion in Mount Airy, NC 27030 with 1 year paid experience

Sydney P. Care Companion in Mount Airy, NC 27030

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Mount Airy, NC

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Sydney’s Bio

I am an occupational therapy masters student whose clinical experience has been delayed due to COVID-19. In the interim, I will be living in Chapel Hill from May through the end August. I enjoy spending time outdoors, playing tennis, going to the pool, riding my bike, and am open to new experiences!

In high school and college, I held certifications as a Water Safety Instructor and a Lifeguard. In high school, I taught Red Cross swim lessons and coached for a competitive year round team. I most previously lifeguarded at Koury Natatorium at UNC-Chapel Hill during Masters swim practices and competitive team practice. While being in a masters program, I have let these certifications pass, but am still currently certified in Basic Life Support/Health Care Provider CPR.

Additionally, I spent a summer walking dogs for Wag! and have a lot of experience in pet care, walking, and general understanding of important dog behaviors.

I have also had experience being a home care companion with A Helping Hand where I provided home care and transportation services for older adults in Durham and Orange County. I previously worked as a Habilitation Technician for a young adult with disabilities providing personal care, therapeutic exercise, and transportation.

I have reliable transportation (Subaru Outback) and have a clean driving record.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Sydney P.
Sydney P.
Mount Airy, NC 27030
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now