Sittercity Sign up
Tina J., Care Companion in Nashville, NC 27856 with 8 years paid experience

Tina J. Care Companion in Nashville, NC 27856

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Nashville, NC

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Tina’s Bio

I don't have any professional training or certifications. I'm 47 yrs old. I've raised my 3 kids and all are in college. My mother had a severe stroke in 2010. She was paralyzed on her left side. I moved in with her and took care of her till she died in 2018. I managed her 30 meds, took her to all her dr appts, tested her sugar 3 times a day, gave her insulin twice a day with a shot. I cooked for her and cleaned for her. I went and paid her Bill's for her and did all her shopping. I was her life and she was mine.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/29/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Douglas M. is a reference for Tina J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tina J.
Tina J.
Nashville, NC 27856
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now