Sittercity Sign up
Kristine W., Care Companion in New Bern, NC 28560 with 4 years paid experience

Kristine W. Care Companion in New Bern, NC 28560

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Bern, NC

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$800 per week
$3200 per month

Kristine’s Bio

• Patient and enthusiastic caregiving professional dedicated to inspiring and empowering individuals to live healthier and happier lives; with a passion to work with the elderly, and/or those with chronic illness.
• Compassionate, organized, and responsible, with ability to provide emotional and physical support.
• 4 years of experience working with clients (ranging in age from 50 – 89) with chronic illnesses (dementia, MCI, heart disease, cancer), and the elderly, providing health coaching, medication consultation, running errands, transporting to appointments, meal preparation, social companionship, and light housekeeping.
• Excellent listening, interpersonal, communication, multitasking and computer skills. Skilled at inventory control, and managing schedules.
• Quickly and organically build rapport and trust with people; effectively interacting and building strong relationships with a full range of clients, employees, leadership, and other stakeholders.
• Previously CPR certified and can get recertified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/14/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kristine W.
Kristine W.
New Bern, NC 28560
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$800 per week
$3200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now