Sittercity Sign up
Priscilla Y., Care Companion in New Bern, NC 28560 with 7 years paid experience

Priscilla Y. Care Companion in New Bern, NC 28560

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Bern, NC

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Priscilla’s Bio

My name is Priscilla, I am 43 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have worked with children for the past 24 years and I am looking for a full time/ or part time position starting ASAP. I currently live in Wake Forest, NC. A little bit of my history: I was a full time childcare provider for 15 years as well as work 10 years with children/adults with special needs and absolutely loved the experiences. I have a BS degree in ECE, with first aid and CPR training.
I am very loving, patient and outgoing and love having activities that children will find entertaining. Working with people is something I love doing because every day is different. I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/26/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Geraldine J. is a reference for Priscilla Y. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Priscilla Y.
Priscilla Y.
New Bern, NC 28560

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now