Sittercity Sign up
Sonya B., Care Companion in Newport, NC 28570 with 1 year paid experience

Sonya B. Care Companion in Newport, NC 28570

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Newport, NC

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sonya’s Bio

I am a pastor's wife living in Newport, NC. I have two children, one in college and one in ninth grade. I have previously cared for an elderly lady who was recovering from surgery. I would prepare her lunch and make sure she took her medications. I have my own reliable transportation.
I would be happy to prepare meals, help with house work/cleaning, transport to doctor appointments, run errands, and assist in grocery shopping. I consider myself to be patient and caring for the elderly. My CPR/AED certification has recently expired but I would be willing to recertify. Last certification was in 2018 and was good for two years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/22/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sonya B.
Sonya B.
Newport, NC 28570
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now