Sittercity home Sign up
Pamela M., Care Companion in Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469 with 8 years paid experience

Pamela M. Care Companion in Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ocean Isle Beach, NC

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

Hi, My name is Pamela and I am a compassionate, kind and reliable caregiver. Caring for people comes natural for me.
I know how important it is to have the right kind of care for your loved ones needs. I enjoy helping people in any way I can, I provide excellent care and do what it takes to make my clients happy and comfortable. I have been a certified nursing assistant since 2010. I am passionate about senior care and offering quality
Companion services that makes it possible for seniors to remain in the comfort of their own homes. I can help with meal preparation, light housekeeping, transportation, medication reminders, laundry, pets, exc.. I have experience working with dementia/Alzheimer’s and hospices clients as well as cognitive challenges after a stroke. I have flexible hours and I am available to work over nights. I can provide reference upon request. I look forward to speaking with you about the needs of your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Pamela M.
Pamela M.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now