Sittercity Sign up
Andrea N., Care Companion in Penrose, NC 28766 with 28 years paid experience

Andrea N. Care Companion in Penrose, NC 28766

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Penrose, NC

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $100 per half day

Andrea’s Bio

I have been a healthcare provider since I was 16yrs old obtaining my CNA in high school, as a massage therapist being self employed and owning a holistic health center and I have been a Registered Nurse since 2010 earning my Bachelor's degree in 2017. I love children and I am a mother of 6 boys, and a grandmother to two little ones. I am homeschooling my youngest son and am interested in helping others care for their children or family members also. I prefer to have the flexibility to care for them both in their homes and at mine as well. I look forward to speaking with you about your needs! Be blessed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

28 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/7/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Amy N. is a reference for Andrea N. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Andrea N.
Andrea N.
Penrose, NC 28766
28

years experience

Home Care Rates $100 per half day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now