Sittercity Sign up
Ann W., Care Companion in Pittsboro, NC 27312 with 15 years paid experience

Ann W. Care Companion in Pittsboro, NC 27312

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Pittsboro, NC

  • Age 35
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Ann’s Bio

Hello, my name is Ann, and I have a background in providing care to people ranging in age from infancy to elders. My passion for supporting others to meet their goals and achieve self-determination led me to obtain an advanced degree in social work. After over 10 years of working professionally in this field, I have moved back to my roots as a provider of direct care-giving services in order to be able to engage in a deeper quality of relationship with individual clients and families, while also providing my own family with more flexibility in my schedule. I have worked in a variety of home settings over the years and have also worked in medical and healthcare settings, thus am versed in assisting folks with navigating these spaces, including with medical appointments and coordination of medical care.
My formal training in health advocacy and knowledge of individual and family dynamics enhances the breadth of care I am able to provide. In the meantime, my patience and warmth, excellent communication skills and compassion for others are the attributes that led me to this field in the first place!
I love spending time outside and, as a native of the Pittsboro/ Chapel Hill area, am quite familiar with local places to visit. I am also equally as comfortable helping to create a supportive and nurturing experience for clients in their own homes. I enjoy cooking healthy meals and also have an appreciation for whatever your version of "comfort food" may be!
I look forward to connecting with you and speaking further about an opportunity to work together. All the best in your search for a caregiver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Ann W.
Ann W.
Pittsboro, NC 27312
35

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now