Sittercity Sign up
David S., Care Companion in Pittsboro, NC 27312 with 4 years paid experience

David S. Care Companion in Pittsboro, NC 27312

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pittsboro, NC

  • Age 57
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

David’s Bio

I am a 57 year old male who is helpful, kind, caring and patient. I love to connect with people, share , and help them in any capacity they may need. I have 5 years experience working as a caregiver in the area of Chapel Hill/Carrboro. I have cared for several disabled people, both female and male, ranging in age from 8 years of age to 93 years. I am currently certified in the requirements for first aid and have had training in CPR. I also have been a stay at home dad for my beautiful son for the last 17 years - while working as a fine artist (oil painter/jewelry making) and doing household chores. I like to cook, clean, and love to get people "out and about". I believe that I can make a difference in peoples lives by sharing all the good things that life has to offer with enthusiasm each and every day. I also believe that the way to make a better world, is to surround yourself with good people and be in the service of others. I have a reliable car for transportation and I am eager to help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/11/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/4/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Sherry M. is a reference for David S. Relationship: Client
Terry M. is a reference for David S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
David S.
David S.
Pittsboro, NC 27312
57

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now