Sittercity Sign up

Victoria H. Care Companion in Raleigh, NC 27616

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 61
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day

Victoria’s Bio

i worked in a Ghana commercial Bank as customer service personnel for more than 20 years , sales clerk for reputable department store in Raleigh for the past 18 years.
I worked in a reiretirement Community, Assisted and lived with an old couple , 99 and 102 years for 2 years. Helped with activities of daily living,medication reminders, food/feeding ,laundry ,light house duties and exercises and also social activities whiles their only daughter who lives out of state visited once a month to socialise and fill up their medicines .
Taking care of children ages 12 to 4 years old while their mum is working as a nurse and daddy a truck driver.
I am very caring,patient, compassionate ,hard working , friendly and easy to work with people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Derby L. is a reference for Victoria H. Relationship: Client
Sophia B. is a reference for Victoria H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Victoria H.
Victoria H.
Raleigh, NC 27616
61

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now