JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Samantha W. Care Companion in Raleigh, NC 27606

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 22
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

My name is Samantha, I am 21 years old and enjoy being able to assist other in their various walks of life. I previously had a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) certification, experience working at a long term care facility with Alzheimer's and dementia patients, as well as working in home health care and hospice. I am also experienced with working with non-verbal clients and those with ALS. Working with others and for others requires a number of necessary qualities that I am proud to say I have attributed through all types of opportunities that life has offered. I am reliable, patient, honest, attentive, and compassionate. I can assist clients and care recipients with activities of daily living, provide any necessary assistance with ambulation, prepare meals, monitor vitals, and perform light housekeeping.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/4/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Raleigh, NC 27606
22

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now