Sittercity Sign up
Meatta D., Care Companion in Raleigh, NC 27614 with 9 years paid experience

Meatta D. Care Companion in Raleigh, NC 27614

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 49
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$18 per half day
$18 per full day
$18 per week
$18 per month

Meatta’s Bio

Experienced caregiver for more than seventeen years. Experienced in bathing, cooking/feeding, house cleaning, shopping, errands and establishing structured activities for adults of all ages. Adjust easily to families of any backgrounds. Caring, trustworthy, friendly and energetic. Motivated to helping adults with variety of needs. Experienced in home management, scheduling and daily fun filled and activities. following commitments as well as maintaining routines established by families. I am dedicated to caring out the needs and desire of the family that I am committed to. First Aid and CPR certification. Punctual and on time allowing flexibility in providing quality adult care for busy family.
> Nine (9) years experience as a Certified Nursing Assistant/ Caregiver in home health care. Administered medication, assisted with housekeeping, cooking and providing emotional support and quality one-on-one adult care.
> I am Very passionate about helping others, and I am very dedicated to providing safe quality care to adults within my care, and providing a sense of security is my first priority.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Amanda T. is a reference for Meatta D. Relationship: Former Employer
Yolanda . is a reference for Meatta D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Meatta D.
Meatta D.
Raleigh, NC 27614
49

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$18 per half day
$18 per full day
$18 per week
$18 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now