JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Nikkie R. Care Companion in Richlands, NC 28574

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Richlands, NC

  • Age 37
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$45 per half day
$110 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Nikkie’s Bio

Nikkie D. Rose
117 Harvest Moon Drive
Richlands, NC 27854
Email add: zioamor@yahoo.com
Tel No: 609.781.2801

Career Objective:
To obtain a position as a companion that will allow me to utilize my skills to assist those in need and contribute to their dignity and well-being.

Experienced and Qualifications:
⦁ Experienced in acute and sub-acute rehabilitation, long-term, brain-injury unit and home care settings
⦁ Observed/determined/report any unusual occurrence
⦁ Provided hands-on care including: assisting in meals, toileting, bathing, and other help
⦁ Experienced and assisting patients dealing with stroke, cardiac, hip/knee replacement, brain injury, burn patients, multi-trauma, cancer, trach, colostomy, catheter, dialysis patients, feeding tube and other
⦁ Assisted and experienced in physical exercise, ambulation, transferring, cognitive, crafts and music
⦁ Experienced with Alzheimer's delayed development and elderly clients
⦁ Possess a current certification as a nursing assistant
⦁ Ability to read, write ,speak and understand English
⦁ Meets all the health requirements as required by law
⦁ Ability to relate positively, effectively and appropriately with the patients/residents, families, community members, volunteers and other facility staff

Work History:
⦁ November 2007-2016 St. Lawrence Rehabilitation Center
Lawrenceville, NJ
⦁ November 2015-2016 Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center
⦁ July-2006 Avenues to Independent
Woodbury, NJ
⦁ January-2005 Senior Care Center of America
Marlton, NJ
Education:
⦁ July-2008 U.S. Career Institute
Medical Billing Specialist
⦁ May-2007 BCIT, Westampton, NJ
Certified Nursing Assistant
⦁ 1997-2003 University of Southeastern Philippines
Bachelor of Science in Forestry
⦁ 1993-1997 Tabon, Maximo, National High School
High School Diploma
References:
Provided upon request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Nikkie R.
Nikkie R.
Richlands, NC 28574
37

years
of age

14

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$45 per half day
$110 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now