Sittercity Sign up
Ilana M., Care Companion in Rowland, NC 28383 with 4 years paid experience

Ilana M. Care Companion in Rowland, NC 28383

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Rowland, NC

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Ilana’s Bio

Hi my name is Ilana. I am 22 years old but I have been working as a caregiver since I was 16. My first patient was paralyzed from abdominal down. I learned a lot of things with her but mostly she taught me compassion. I attended Sandhills Community College for the CNA course in 2016. I completed it and did two weeks of clinicals in a nursing home. However, I did not complete my state exam. I am still well trained and qualified. I am dependable, trustworthy, friendly and caring. I am able to:
-Check and record vital signs, blood pressure and temperature.
-Observe patients responses, reactions and changes to medications
-Assist client with bedpans and urinals
-Help patient with personal hygiene and bathing, providing them with nail, hair and skin care and assist them with dressing and undressing
-Monitor patients on a constant basis and ensure that any inconsistencies or changes in behavior or conditions are immediately communicated to the presiding doctor or nurse or family member
-Drive patient to all doctor's appointments and business meetings while taking minutes
- Educate patient and their families to help them come to terms with their conditions, and understand examination and treatments
- Change bedsheets and covers on a regular basis
-Administer medication, change bandages and adjust oxygen levels to ensure constant patient comfort
- Ascertain that the environment is safe and secure for patient, by ensuring that no hazardous materials or situations trans
-Perform housekeeping activities by ensuring that patients home is kept clean and sanitized at all times

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/24/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Boyd L. is a reference for Ilana M. Relationship: Former Employer
Rebecca L. is a reference for Ilana M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ilana M.
Ilana M.
Rowland, NC 28383
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now