Sittercity Sign up
Shanae R., Care Companion in Salisbury, NC 28147 with 1 year paid experience

Shanae R. Care Companion in Salisbury, NC 28147

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Salisbury, NC

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Shanae’s Bio

Hi, my name is Shanae. I'm a very responsible, honestly, trustworthy and self motivating person. I have a passion for working with people both young and old to live a healthy, happy and fun life. I am a very responsible and knowledgeable when it comes to taking care of people both younger and older that myself due to the fact that I use to be a babysitter. My most recent experience is working with the elderly as an personal aid and being a companion. Have 1 year experience working with the elderly and that experience has thought me that I like being a people helper. Being a caregiver has taught me how to take certain precaution when it come to taking care of the elderly and this help to be more responsible in this field of work. I'm a very patience and understanding person.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Shanae R.
Shanae R.
Salisbury, NC 28147
27

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now