Sittercity Sign up
May H., Care Companion in Sneads Ferry, NC 28460 with 10 years paid experience

May H. Care Companion in Sneads Ferry, NC 28460

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Sneads Ferry, NC

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

May’s Bio

I have experience providing care for the elderly over 15 years. Also, as well as the sick and in-firmed. In addition I managed services as needed, one on one care with an emphasis on relationship and trust. I have special needs experience of Dementia/Alzheimer's, Bipolar Disorder, Down Syndrome, Asperger's Syndrome, Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Diabetes and Cancer. I am well prepared to handle the duties involved in this job. I am a non-smokers. I also have background in the Arts and Crafts. My interests vary from Drawing, Sketching, Painting, Fruit Carving and Flower Arrangement. I believe in care that is truly needs-conscious.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Thai
Jump to Top
May H.
May H.
Sneads Ferry, NC 28460
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now