JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel W.

Care Companion in Southport, NC 28461.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Southport, NC

  • Age 22
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$8 per half day

Rachel’s Bio

I have had a lot of experience at my Church with kids doing Sunday school and also vacation bible school. Although I wasn't being paid I absolutely adored the kids and the job! Growing up I realized this is the kind of work I am most passionate about and I am so good with the kids. Kids to me are so smart and their way of thinking cracks me up and at the same time makes me think about my own perspective on life. I know I'm not the only one that teaches them stuff, they also teach me things. That brings me to another thing I forgot to bring up and that is that I worked with mentally challenged kids before and that was such an amazing experience. I also volunteered at the Special Olympics. All of these prior experiences just proves to me more and more that this is what I want to do the most and that I am most passionate about!


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Southport, NC 28461

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$8 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now