Sittercity Sign up
Shelly D., Care Companion in Spring Hope, NC 27882 with 2 years paid experience

Shelly D. Care Companion in Spring Hope, NC 27882

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Spring Hope, NC

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Shelly’s Bio

I have 3 children (grown now) and have also worked with the elderly as I do have a passion for "taking care of people".. I've always been told I was good at it because I believe in going above and beyond my call of duty. I also have a 1&1/2 yr old granddaughter so I haven't "lost my touch" in the infant/toddler world. I honestly just love being needed and fulfilling others needs. I guess that's the mother in me. I'm great with children, adults, elderly and everything in between because I feel I'm very personable.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/20/2020


My availability is valid through 2/28/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shelly D.
Shelly D.
Spring Hope, NC 27882

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now