Sittercity Sign up
Latanya W., Care Companion in Statesville, NC 28677 with 1 year paid experience

Latanya W. Care Companion in Statesville, NC 28677

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Statesville, NC

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Latanya’s Bio

Hello, my name is Tanya. I am a 39yr old single parent, & I have a 10yr old son. I have been a caregiver since June 2017. I'm also certified in CPR & 1st Aid. I don't drink or smoke, I have a clean background, & a great driving record. Taking care of people young & old is what I love to do. Every since my grandmother had a stroke & was confined to a wheelchair 3yrs ago, it has made me want to help people more & more. I want to do all I can while I'm physically able, cause one day I'm going to need the same.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/18/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Craig B. is a reference for Latanya W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Latanya W.
Latanya W.
Statesville, NC 28677

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now