Sittercity home
Melanie T., Care Companion in Summerfield, NC 27358 with 9 years paid experience

Melanie T. Care Companion in Summerfield, NC 27358

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Summerfield, NC (Summerfield, NC • 14 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

In 2009 I was asked to care for a recent stroke victim in my community. This lead to an unexpected career taking care of others and offering support to their families.

Below are a few of the skills I can offer along with companionship and friendship.

Care for individuals experiencing aging complications or illness. Assist by providing personal care or help in adjusting to new lifestyles.
Provide clients with communication assistance, typing their correspondence or obtaining information for them.
Train family members to provide bedside care.
Make sure clients get to any appointments or activities they wish to attend.
Work closely with the family to make sure all medications and other doctor instructions are followed.
Provide companionship and friendship to loved ones, no matter what age.


Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/3/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Barbara P. is a reference for Melanie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly E. is a reference for Melanie T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Melanie T.
Melanie T.
Summerfield, NC 27358

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now