Sittercity Sign up
Shelly G., Care Companion in Swansboro, NC 28584 with 5 years paid experience

Shelly G. Care Companion in Swansboro, NC 28584

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Swansboro, NC

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Shelly’s Bio

My husband, children and I reside in Jacksonville NC. He is an electrician and works on Emerald Isle regularly. I have my Master Degree in Public Health through Columbia Southern University and a Bachelors degree in Healthcare Administration. I have about 5 years of experience with companion care. Before moving to NC from upstate NY, I took care of a married couple through Liberty Resources. I would assist with daily routines, medical appointments, and shopping. We would also go to the movies, out to dinner, and attend concerts occasionally. I would help with housekeeping as well as cooking and enjoy meals together. I am CPR/First Aid certified, I have my fire safety certificate, clean background/fingerprint test, and drug test. I am currently employed through the Boys and Girls Club. My hours are 6:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. My last day will be on October 30, 2020. I am very interested in caring for your loved ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/2/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/10/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Joseph T. is a reference for Shelly G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shelly G.
Shelly G.
Swansboro, NC 28584
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now