Sittercity Sign up
Davia B., Care Companion in Swansboro, NC 28584 with 9 years paid experience

Davia B. Care Companion in Swansboro, NC 28584

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Swansboro, NC

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $30 per full day

Davia’s Bio

Animals are an absolute passion for me. I’m compassionate and caring nature, and familiarity with the basic needs of animals. I have the ability to care for your pet perfectly. I personally have grown up with cats and dogs and many other pets; currently I have a Yorkie that is 14 years old and she is like my other child especially now that she is getting older. All animals are like a family member and all are extremely well taken care of.
I have always been told that I should have been a veterinarian due to my love for animals. My comprehension of the needs of companions, especially those of dogs, is exceptional – from feeding them food with the right nutrients to walking them, providing companionship, changing litter or bedding, giving medication, etc. I also will run errands if needed like getting the mail, watering plants, taking the trash out, buying the animal food/pet grooming anything that is needed I’d be glad to help!
Please call me at 910-546-6107 or email me at dblanton25@yahoo.com. Thank you for your time and consideration and hope to hear from you soon.
Sincerely,
Davia Blanton

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/30/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/27/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Davia B.
Davia B.
Swansboro, NC 28584
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now