JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Kayleigh R. Care Companion in Thomasville, NC 27360

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Thomasville, NC

  • Age 19
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates

Kayleigh’s Bio

I have just finished my classes at Davidson County Community College for Phlebotomy! I am currently 19 years old. I have experience in taking care of my 6 younger siblings, baby sitting for family, and family friends! I take a lot of pride and joy in caring for children. I’ve been around babies, and children since I was young, taking care of them is something that comes natural to me! I am able to help the kids with their homework, prepare light meals, do household work that needs to be done, take them to school, or pick them up, and take care of any pets! I’m a very active, hands on caretaker! Playing outside, going to the park, or whatever interests them, is fine with me! Dress up? No problem! Tea time? I’ll bring the fine China! Superhero versus Villains? Hand me a shield and I’m ready to go!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/6/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kayleigh R.
Kayleigh R.
Thomasville, NC 27360
19

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now