Sittercity Sign up
Pamela W., Care Companion in Wendell, NC 27591 with 20 years paid experience

Pamela W. Care Companion in Wendell, NC 27591

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wendell, NC

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day

Pamela’s Bio

I have many years experience as a Private Caregiver. I have been a CNA and a HHA in NC and NY. I just relocated back here to NC for good. We had to go back to NY to help my mom with her personal affairs and all is well and she
now resides with my husband and I. We love it here and want to stay.
I am available immediately! I have dependable transportation, I have performed personal care, cooking, cleaning, doctor appointments and I feel I'm good company to the elderly as I am passionate and loving with that population.
Thanks,
Pam Whitmore

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Bob G. is a reference for Pamela W. Relationship: Former Employer
Dawn M. is a reference for Pamela W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pamela W.
Pamela W.
Wendell, NC 27591
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now