JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jamal D. Care Companion in Winston Salem, NC 27105

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Winston Salem, NC

  • Age 19
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jamal’s Bio

A Leadership position in which i could grow and learn, highly motivated individual seeking a retail associate position, will encourage the use of friendly customer service, leadership potential, and mathematic skills.

Education
Westmeck High School 2014-2017
Carver High School 2017- Present

Work Experience
8/24/17 - 9/8/17
LGC STAFFING
cleaning common areas, such as banquet and meeting rooms. Secondary duties may include shoveling snow from walkways, assisting bellman, answering quest questions and helping the front desk person.

8/24/17 - 9/8/17
LGC STAFFING
Clean dishes, kitchen , food preparation equipment, and utensils.

Volunteer Work
Back To School Festival
Give Back To The Homeless
Helping out at church

Languages
English
Interests and Activities
Athletic activities, Open-source projects

Hobbies
Walking, Excercise, Running, Swimming, Reading

Computer Skills
CTE ( Career and Technical Education )
Scivics ( Scientific technology / Computer Design )

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/21/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jamal D.
Jamal D.
Winston Salem, NC 27105
19

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now