Sittercity home
Mushaya C., Care Companion in Winston Salem, NC 27105 with 1 year paid experience

Mushaya C. Care Companion in Winston Salem, NC 27105

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Winston Salem, NC (Winston Salem, NC • 17 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mushaya’s Bio

I hope all is well, my name is Mushaya but you can call me Shaya! I have 9-10 years experience in Child care and I'm patient, open-minded, loving and nurturing. I've assisted with taking care of my younger siblings, cousins, neighbors children and friends of family toddlers since I was 15 years old until I went to college in 2014. While I babysat them, I assisted with the normal cooking, cleaning and playtime. While in undergrad I assisted with tutoring children in English, Spanish and Art. I took K-12 EDU courses for TEP, so I am familiar with toddler and adolescent learning and growth. I am very creative, goofy, humble and generous as well. I love being a positive influence on children because they bring so much light and laughter to the soul. I understand how to hold my composure in stressful and fast paced environments and I always put the safety of others before anything.

Thank you!

Shaya

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/13/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Mushaya C.
Mushaya C.
Winston Salem, NC 27105
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now