Sittercity home
Victoria A., Care Companion in Winterville, NC 28590 with 1 year paid experience

Victoria A. Care Companion in Winterville, NC 28590

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Winterville, NC (Winterville, NC • Less than a mile | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Victoria’s Bio

For the last 10 years, while I have primarily worked with children, I realized very early on in my young adult life, that caretaking was something I was not only good at but something that I loved. About four years ago, my grandmother was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s. I moved to California to be with her in the first year of transition. After she moved to a care facility, I moved back to NC to continue my education but still find myself in the caretaking line of work while putting myself though school.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Lori H. is a reference for Victoria A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Victoria A.
Victoria A.
Winterville, NC 28590

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now