Sittercity home
Karen B., Care Companion in Bellevue, NE 68123 with 2 years paid experience

Karen B. Care Companion in Bellevue, NE 68123

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bellevue, NE (Bellevue, NE • 11 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I have a BS degree in elementary/early childhood education. I have always enjoyed caring for people of all ages, including babysitting, nannying, teaching, and care for the elderly. My own mother just turned 90, so most of my experience comes from caring for her, but I have recently done various jobs including transporting to appointments, grocery shopping, housekeeping, and a 2 month stay with an elderly lady in Omaha while her daughter quarantined and took a break. I enjoy helping and caring for people, and I always treat my clients like I would want my own mother to be treated....with kindness and empathy. I am looking for either full or part time positions starting in February.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/28/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Karen B.
Karen B.
Bellevue, NE 68123

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now