JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leah L.

Care Companion in Bellevue, NE 68123.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Bellevue, NE

  • Age 32
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Leah’s Bio

Hi there, My name is Leah, I'm 31 and am married to Sean. We just moved here to Nebraska from Texas. My husband is in the Air Force and we have a wonderful 9-year-old daughter. Sean and I were both born & raised in Texas, as our daughter was born in California. We have lived here in Nebraska for a about 6 months and love it so far.

I have experience babysitting with my sister who is now 19, but I watched and took care of her until she was 9 years of age. Throughout my teenage years I also did a few babysitting services for close friends and family. Just previously, my husband and I provide respite care for the fostering agency we were apart of. We have been through several trainings with them and I am CPR certified as well.

I am currently a CNA and work at Hillcrest part time. Previous to working at Hillcrest, I was a HOme Health Aide for about 4 months.

Any other questions, please don't hesitate to ask me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Nancy D. is a reference for Leah L.
Jump to Top
Leah L.
Leah L.
Bellevue, NE 68123
32

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now