Sittercity Sign up
Jaelynn E., Care Companion in Lincoln, NE 68510 with 3 years paid experience

Jaelynn E. Care Companion in Lincoln, NE 68510

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lincoln, NE

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jaelynn’s Bio

My name is JaeLynn, I'm 19, I come from a small town and have been a C.N.A. since I was 16. A young age to start in the health care business, I'm looking for another job so I can save up money for college to get my Med Aide lisence. I currently work in Ashland, Ne at the Five Star Quality Care nursing home. I work full-time days there but am looking to change to part time because I'm getting tired of the drive. I do love children, I haven't babysat in years, but I think my job & certifications puts me at a certain advantage. Please email or text me back as I check my email regularly. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/17

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Vicki E. is a reference for Jaelynn E. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jaelynn E.
Jaelynn E.
Lincoln, NE 68510
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now