Sittercity home
Emily A., Care Companion in North Bend, NE 68649 with 1 year paid experience

Emily A. Care Companion in North Bend, NE 68649

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

North Bend, NE

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I have been a Certified Nursing Assistant for a year now, I have babysat from the age of 14 and love being around various ages. What I love most about being a CNA is making the resident feel absolutely comfortable and enjoy the things they love the most. As for babysitting I love seeing the kids show me their favorite things to do and be able to learn how to do different activities. I will go to college in the Fall to study nursing, I want to become a nurse because even though someone is ill I believe it is important to make them happy no matter what! Family is very important to me too, the main focus is the patient but family comes along with and they should be happy too!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/8/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Emily A.
Emily A.
North Bend, NE 68649
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now