Sittercity home
Andrea M., Care Companion in Omaha, NE 68117 with 4 years paid experience

Andrea M. Care Companion in Omaha, NE 68117

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Omaha, NE (Omaha, NE • 8 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

My past and current caregiving experience entails working at skilled nursing facilities. I have been employed as a certified nursing assistant for four years now. Because of my motivation to meet an exceed expectations, I have recently been selected to mentor others in their journey to providing the same compassionate care. Prioritizing empathy is not limited to my line of work, I will lend a helping hand to whoever needs it. I want to be able to continue pursuing my passion of caregiving whatever the setting may be. Whether it is at a home or healthcare facility, I am prepared to provide to the best of my abilities.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/8/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Omaha, NE 68117

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now