JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paraskeve (peggy) K.

Care Companion in Canterbury, NH 03224.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Canterbury, NH

  • Age 48
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Paraskeve (peggy)’s Bio

Worked as a nanny/ personal assistant for same family for almost 18 yrs. -taking care of three very active boys throughout the years. Arriving very early morning to getting them ready for the school day, from dropping off/picking up at school, doctor appointments, after school activities, preparing meals, making sure homework and bath time done before their single professional mom came home for the night. Some days, there until late night. Worked for an elderly gentleman (early eighties: onset dementia) from roughly 9/2009-11/2012. Duties included making sure medications were given at right time, meal preparations, laundry, groceries, helping him around house and to bathroom(bad right leg-cane/wheel chair used). Only one allowed to help him bathe. Tons of companionship-talking about times past, present day stuff, working on puzzles to playing cards. Wanted to keep his mind active/stimulated because if he didn't get it then he would become restless and irritated. Plus he was an extremely funny man who raised 10 children and had tons of stories to tell:) I worked with him up until the day before my wedding. Moving away and he was ready to go into assistant living. He passed a month after I left. What a sad day. Planning on going back to school to get my CNA certification and eventually my LNA


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/19/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings


Shay L. is a reference for Paraskeve (peggy) K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Paraskeve (peggy) K.
Canterbury, NH 03224

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now