Sittercity home
Kari B., Care Companion in Concord, NH 03301 with 18 years paid experience

Kari B. Care Companion in Concord, NH 03301

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Concord, NH

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

Kari’s Bio

Hi, I have been a nursing assistant since college in 2001. I worked at a home care and hospice agency for 16 years mostly with kids or elderly patients whos family needed someone to keep an eye on them and help them around the house.
About 5 years ago I went back to school for business and took a fulltime account assistant job to learn my new skills. This work filled my week & i was not able to pick up enough hours at my nurse agency around it.
I have since been promoted to a position at my company that is only 40-45 hours a week.
I am hoping to help a family in my spare time with their kids, parents or disabled family members so they will be safe.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Kari B.
Kari B.
Concord, NH 03301
18

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now