Sittercity Sign up
Margaret D., Care Companion in Goffstown, NH 03045 with 1 year paid experience

Margaret D. Care Companion in Goffstown, NH 03045

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Goffstown, NH

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

Hi! My name is Margaret and I just graduated from UMass Amherst with a B. S. in Communication Disorders and a B. A. in Dance, with a Certificate in Disability and Human Services as well. A great deal of my work experience has been caring for children, either in a daycare setting or previous babysitting opportunities as well as caring for children and young adults with development disabilities. I aim to find the fun in everything I do and love to smile and engage children. My career goal is to eventually go to graduate school where I will pursue my Masters in Speech and Language Development. In the future, I see myself working with children in a school setting as a speech therapist. Currently available M-F. Greatly appreciate your time and consideration and hoping to start right away!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/10/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Margaret D.
Margaret D.
Goffstown, NH 03045
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now