JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Josh S.

Care Companion in Hancock, NH 03449.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hancock, NH

  • Age 24
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Josh’s Bio

Tiffany Fellowship:
7315 NW Barry Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
(816) 741-9449
I have spent about 3 years, weekly, working in a children's church service. My supervisor was Pastor Don, this was around the years 2004-2007. I would assit him with service, and the children, we even did a Leadership program where some of the older kids became assistance. I even worked with Pastor Don on making media for the service, funny skits, and shows, with a green screen, and some good humor. Helped with all kinds of events for the children, like vacation Bible school.

Hope Chapel
667 Main St, Keene, NH 03431
(603) 355-1302

So far this year I have been cooking and serving around 80 people weekly. With my restaurant experience, it makes these events fun, and possible. Served about 70 people on $80 to make burgers, or even with other food teams for a salad bar / Yogurt dessert with granola and berries.


For caregiving I could do a lot, from house sitting, to pet sitting, or child sitting. Some of my experience for these things are.

I currently am with 5 dogs, and a cat, I have lived with 7 different cats my whole life, I have lived with 12 different dogs my whole life. These animals have been diverse in diets, and health. I properly care for the dogs nails, their eyes when gunky, and I am comfortable with bathing and grooming them. I easily maintain their feeding and exercise habits. I can handle other animals as well, like snakes, or other reptiles, birds, or even sugar gliders.

For house sitting I dust and vacuum, and place mail in a arranged location. I can do other things for light housework, even pulling leaves from a pool or a gutter. Even mowing a lawn or maintaining flowers and gardens.

For child care, I love board games or things that deal with creativity. Drawing, painting, even music, we could make a song! I also am able to cook and follow dietary restrictions, like allergies. I can make many kinds of meals from a 5 minute snack to a elaborate meal with a tasteful dessert the whole family can enjoy like cupcakes, cookies, and brownies. I believe the tops traits of childcare being involved with them, when you ignore them, not only does it hurt their mental atmosphere but it also allows them to get into danger, with eating something dangerous, or leaving the house. Constant attentive participation is my goal when I come to child sit, anything less is criminal negligence.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/1/2014


My availability is valid through 3/2/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Joe M. is a reference for Josh S. Relationship: Friend
Krista M. is a reference for Josh S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Josh S.
Josh S.
Hancock, NH 03449

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now