Sittercity Sign up
Amanda B., Care Companion in Keene, NH 03431 with 5 years paid experience

Amanda B. Care Companion in Keene, NH 03431

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Keene, NH

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello, my name is Amanda! I’m a 22 year old Certified Nursing Assistant with five years of dementia/ Alzheimer’s experience. I currently work at an adult day center that specializes in the needs of those who have memory loss. My daily tasks include companionship, feeding, dressing, ambulation, mobility, helping to the restroom, etc. I am currently looking for new employment that will better fit around my class times. I am also CPR + FirstAid certified. I have my own car so transportation is no problem at all. I have two years prior to dementia training with hospitals and nursing home experience. I'm very adaptable to new environment and am a hard worker who puts the clients needs first. I love helping those who can no longer help themselves. I'd also be willing to help out with any house cleaning, shopping that needs to be done.

Please feel free to send me an email : Aberanger10@aol.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Keene, NH 03431
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now