Sittercity Sign up
Kisha M., Care Companion in Nashua, NH 03060 with 12 years paid experience

Kisha M. Care Companion in Nashua, NH 03060

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Nashua, NH

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Kisha’s Bio

I am a very easy outgoing person with about 12 years of experience in healthcare and homecare. I have worked with ALS, Physically and mentally disabled adults that were non verbal and incontinent, G-Tubes, Catheters, hospice, Alzheimer’s and dementia as well as a lot more experience on top of that. I have two young children, and I am a very caring and compassionate person and while at home or at work I am very thorough with what ever task I am completing. I have a valid N.H. drivers license with full coverage car insurance, I have been CPR/First Aide and AED Certified since 2010 and am getting re-certified very soon. I also have a lot of experience with child care and even with children that have been severely autistic.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/3/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Denise C. is a reference for Kisha M. Relationship: Friend
Matthew M. is a reference for Kisha M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kisha M.
Kisha M.
Nashua, NH 03060
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now