Sittercity home
Genai O., Care Companion in Rochester, NH 03839 with 30 years paid experience

Genai O. Care Companion in Rochester, NH 03839

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rochester, NH

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Genai’s Bio

I have worked with the elderly since I was 15 years old. I worked in a nursing home for three years as a dietary aide. After high school, while in college, I became a certified nurses aide. I graduated from college with a degree in Communications. I have managed a small retirement home with 18 residents. I have been a patient educator for a heart monitor and company. Most recently I worked for Home Instead Senior care as a Caregiver for 15 years as my part-time job and sometimes I was full-time. I have always had a second job taken care of the elderly. Now taking care of the elderly is my primary job as well as working part time as a Realtor. I do not smoke. I have dependable transportation. I love pets. I am fully vaccinated.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Genai O.
Genai O.
Rochester, NH 03839
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now