Sittercity Sign up
Mary R., Care Companion in Tilton, NH 03276 with 1 year paid experience

Mary R. Care Companion in Tilton, NH 03276

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Tilton, NH

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I am very caring and compassionate person. I became a caregiver to provide a sense of companionship during the hard times covid has put upon us. Whether its listening to stories, playing games or simply being a friend I take pride in being there for others and find it to be a very rewarding experience that makes me feel closer to those around me. I am also happy to provide basic assistance such as meal preparation, cleaning and other day to day chores. In the past I have worked with younger children but I also find myself being an old soul who loves card games and knitting. I spend a great deal of time with my grandparents as well as our elderly neighbors who have mobility issues. i do not have in depth medical training however i have experience with CPR and basic first aid as well as basic medical Knowledge. I have a valid drivers license, a fully insured, comfortable, dependable vehicle with plenty of trunk space for walkers, wheelchairs etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/11/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Mary R.
Mary R.
Tilton, NH 03276
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now